Sunrisers Hyderabad lost their fourth game of the season as they surrendered to a dynamic Delhi Capitals’ side.

Chasing a total of 156, Sunrisers got off to a good start as David Warner and Jonny Bairstow added 72 runs for the first wicket. Hyderabad were 101/2 at one stage and it was from here that the batting order surrendered to the Delhi Capitals’ bowling.

The Twitteratti was at it again as they reacted to the collapse of the 2016 IPL champions at their home ground.

The Delhi Capitals’ overseas players Kagiso Rabada (four wickets), Keemo Paul (three wickets), Chris Morris (three wickets) and Colin Munro (40 runs) all delivered for the franchise.

While Keemo Paul took the first three wickets including that of Bairstow and SRH skipper Williamson, Rabada and Morris made sure that they attacked the Hyderabad team from the other end as well.

Struggling to find rhythm, Delhi got a boost from Colin Munro (40) who added 49 runs for the fourth wicket alongside Shreyas Iyer before falling to Abhishek Sharma.

It was then that skipper, Iyer (45) and Rishabh Pant (23) took the team to 125/4. Sunrisers’ bowlers then took a firm grip over the game as they gave only 34 runs in the last four overs.

Sunrisers next face CSK on 17 April in Hyderabad.

Leave a Reply