India 184/2 from 51 overs:

WICKET! A much-needed breakthrough for Bangladesh as Cheteshwar Pujara missed out on a well-deserved hundred. He departs after scoring 83. Mushfiqur Rahim’s presence of mind helps Mehedi Hasan Miraz scalp his first wicket in India.

India 122/1 from 37 overs:

Vijay, Pujara have brought up their fifties and 100-run partnership as the pair is setting up a fine platform for the team to put up a big total on board.

India 86/1 from 27 overs:

India have done well to go into lunch interval at 86/1.
Pujara and Vijay have made sure Bangladesh did not enjoy much success after dismissing KL Rahul early. The duo, while keeping Bangladesh bowlers at bay, made sure that India don’t miss out on run-scoring opportunities.

India 55/1 from 15 overs:

Murali Vijay and Cheteshwar Pujara complete 50-run stand as India start to rebuild their innings after losing KL Rahul early.

India 30/1 from 11 overs:

Bangladesh are keeping things tight. They had a chance to send Pujara back in the dressing room but Mushfiqur Rahim did not go for the catch. India will definitely not mind that.

India 4/1 from 3 overs:

WICKET! Bangladesh have struck in the first over as Taskin Ahmed removes KL Rahul. The ball was there to be driven but Rahul’s footwork was not up to the mark.

Hyderabad: Skipper Virat Kohli has won the toss and India have elected to bat in the one-off Test against Bangladesh here on Thursday.

India, who will be playing their first Test in 2017, will be keen to maintain their recent unbeaten record in the longer format of the game as they face Mushfiqur Rahim-led Bangladesh side.


India: Virat Kohli (captain), KL Rahul, Murali Vijay, Cheteshwar Pujara, Karun Nair, Ajinkya Rahane, Wriddhiman Saha (wk), Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Ishant Sharma, Umesh Yadav, Jayant Yadav, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Hardik Pandya, Abhinav Mukund, Kuldeep Yadav.

Bangladesh: Mushfiqur Rahim (captain/wk), Tamim Iqbal, Soumya Sarkar, Mahmudullah Riyadh, Mominul Haque, Sabbir Rahaman, Shakib al Hasan, Liton Das, Taskin Ahmed, Mehedi Hasan Miraz, Mosaddek Hosain, Kamrul Islam Rabbi, Subhasish Roy, Taijul Islam, Shafiul Islam.

Match starts at 9.30 am IST

Leave a Reply